Master of Science

The focus of various M.Sc. Programmes offered by Science Departments would be to generate post-graduates who are confident of applying their knowledge to practical problems of industry including R&D organizations. The curriculum maintains a balance between basic & applied aspects of the subject concerned to develop analytical skills of the students which shall be helpful in their career option in academic, research & teaching also.

(a) Eligibility:

The eligibility for admission to Master of Science (M.Sc.) Programmes will be 55% marks in aggregate (50% in case of candidates belonging to reserved categories, SC/ST/OBC (Non-Creamy Layer)/PH) in B.Sc. as follows:

  1. M.Sc.(Physics): B.Sc. with Physics as one of the subject.
  2. M.Sc. (Chemistry): B.Sc. with Chemistry as one of the subject.
  3. M.Sc. (Mathematics): B.Sc. with Mathematics as one of the subject.

Note: Eligibility conditions laid down in Common Counselling for M.Sc. programmes (CCMN) for admission in SLIET shall also be applicable.

(b) Duration: The duration of the M.Sc. Programmes is two years.

Disciplines & Seats

S. No. Discipline Course Code Sanctioned Intake
1 Physics PGPHY 25
2 Chemistry PGCHY 25
3 Mathematics PGMATH 25