## **List of Senate Members**

S.N.	Name & Designation		
1	Dr. Mani Kant Paswan,	Chairman, Senate	
	Director, SLIET, Longowal		
2	Prof. M.K. Shrimali, Professor,	External Member	
	Department of Civil Engineering,		
	National Institute of Technology, Jaipur		
3	Prof. Ramakrishna Wusirika,	External Member	
	Dean (Academics), Central University of Punjab, Bathinda		
4	Prof. Alakesh Manna,	External Member	
	Department of ME, PEC, Chandigarh		
5	Prof. Ashutosh Kumar Singh,	External Member	
	Director, IIIT, Bhopal		
	Room No. TC-105, New Teaching Block, C/O MANIT, Bhopal		
6	Prof. Ajay Kumar Sharma, Director,	External Member	
	NIT Delhi, Plot No. FA7, Zone P1, GT Karnal Road, Delhi-110036		
7	Prof. Hiralal Murlidhar Suryawanshi,	External Member	
	Director, National Institute of Technology,		
	Hamirpur (H.P.)		
8	Dr. Sawinder Kaur, Associate Dean,	External Member	
_	Department of Food Technology and Nutrition, Lovely Professional University,		
	Phagwara (Punjab)		
9	Shri H.M. Arora,	Member Secretary	
	Registrar, SLIET, Longowal	1 101110 01 0001 001119	
10	Dr. A.S. Shahi, Professor (ME) &	Internal Member	
	Dean (Academics), SLIET, Longowal		
11	Dr. Kamlesh Prasad, Professor (FET) &	Internal Member	
	Dean (FSW), SLIET, Longowal		
12	Dr. Surinder Singh, Professor (ECE) &	Internal Member	
	Dean (R&C), SLIET, Longowal		
13	Dr. Kamlesh Kumari, Professor (ChE) &	Internal Member	
	Dean (P&D), SLIET, Longowal		
14	Dr. M. M. Sinha, Professor (ME) &	Internal Member	
	Dean (SW), SLIET, Longowal		
15	Dr. R.K. Mishra, Professor (Maths) &	Internal Member	
	Dean (Alumni & IR), SLIET, Longowal		
16	Dr. Shankar Singh, Professor &	Internal Member	
	HOD (ME), SLIET, Longowal		
17	Dr. Vikas Nanda, Professor &	Internal Member	
	HOD (FET), SLIET, Longowal		
18	Dr. H. R. Ghatak,	Internal Member	
	Professor and HOD (Chemical Engineering), SLIET, Longowal		
19	Dr. Manpreet Kaur, Professor &	Internal Member	
	HOD (EIE), SLIET, Longowal		
20	Dr. Ajay Pal Singh, Professor &	Internal Member	
-	HOD (ECE), SLIET, Longowal		
21	Dr. Birmohan, Professor &	Internal Member	
	HOD (CSE), SLIET, Longowal		
22	Dr. J.R. Sharma, Professor &	Internal Member	
	HOD (Maths), SLIET, Longowal	Internal Pichibel	

23	Dr. Harish Kumar Chopra, Professor &	Internal Member
	HOD (Chemistry), SLIET, Longowal	
24	Dr. A. S. Dhaliwal,	Internal Member
	Professor and HOD (Physics), SLIET, Longowal	
25	Dr. Jappreet Kaur Bhangu, Professor &	Internal Member
	HOD (M&H), SLIET, Longowal	
26	Dr. Rajesh Kumar, Professor (ME) &	Internal Member
	Chairman, SET, SLIET, Longowal	
27	Dr. Major Singh,	Internal Member
	Head (T&P), SLIET, Longowal	
28	Dr. Dhiraj Sud,	Internal Member
	Professor (Chemistry), SLIET, Longowal	
29	Dr. Hemant Kumar,	Internal Member
	Assistant Professor (Chemistry), SLIET, Longowal	
30	Dr. Kanika Aggarwal,	Internal Member
	Assistant Professor (Physics), SLIET, Longowal	
31	Dr. Sukhjit Singh Dhaliwal,	Internal Member
	Professor (Maths), SLIET, Longowal	
32	Dr. Yogesh Kapil,	Internal Member
	Assistant Professor (Maths), SLIET, Longowal	
33	Dr. Gulshan Kumar Jawa,	Internal Member
	Associate Professor (Chemical Engineering), SLIET, Longowal	
34	Dr. D. C. Saxena,	Internal Member
	Professor (FET), SLIET, Longowal	
35	Mr. Ashwani Kumar,	Internal Member
	Assistant Professor (FET), SLIET, Longowal	
36	Dr. Damanpreet Singh,	Internal Member
	Professor (CSE), SLIET, Longowal	
37	Dr. Gurjinder Kaur,	Internal Member
	Associate Professor (CSE), SLIET, Longowal	
38	Dr. A. P. Singh Pharwaha,	Internal Member
	Professor (ECE), SLIET, Longowal	
39	Dr. Pankaj Kumar Das,	Internal Member
	Assistant Professor (ECE), SLIET, Longowal	
40	Dr. Mahesh Kumar Arora,	Internal Member
	Professor (M&H), SLIET, Longowal	
41	Dr. Mandeep Ghai,	Internal Member
	Associate Professor (M&H), SLIET, Longowal	
42	Dr. Sanjay Marwaha,	Internal Member
	Professor (EIE), SLIET, Longowal	
43	Dr. Pratibha Tyagi,	Internal Member
	Associate Professor (EIE), SLIET, Longowal	
44	Dr. Pradeep Gupta,	Internal Member
	Professor (ME), SLIET, Longowal	
45	Dr. M.A. Akhtar,	Internal Member
	Associate Professor (ME), SLIET, Longowal	

-----